Must run in the family: SBS Mobile vs Party Van

Like many of my readers, I am aging (hey – today’s 40’s is the new 30’s!).

So over morning coffee I sometimes look in the rear view mirror and reflect (literally) on the good old times. The first photo is exactly that. It is the original SBS Mobile we created on Saturday night at the FIRST SMB Nation in Indy (September 2003). Note the welded BBQ on top. The interior was stuffed with HP servers (rack mounted), software and PCs. It was all donated to GeekCorps. So imagine my complete surprise when a loyal SBSer, Javier Abrue O’Neill (Costa Rica-based and attendee at SMB Nation Fall 2008) sent the second photo to me. It is the PARTY VAN in NYC from my nephew Jimin Brelsford who is attending his first year of college at New York University. Must run in the family – this party van thing. Rock on my nephew!

SBS 2003 - SBS Mobile at SMB Nation Fall 2003 - the original!

SBS 2003 - SBS Mobile at SMB Nation Fall 2003 - the original!

The Party Van from my nephew Jimin Brelsford

The Party Van from my nephew Jimin Brelsford

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Happens

Leave a Reply

