It’s a good old fashioned Gold Rush! LogMeIn goes gold at SMB Nation Fall09 conference

Maybe you don’t know this about me. I learned to write with a monthly column for Alaska Business Monthly from 1989 to 1995. That first editor, Judy, really taught me HOW TO WRITE. My column was about the “connections” between Seattle and Alaska.

A recurring theme in my Northwest Connections column was the famous gold rush from the “Lower 48” to Alaska over 100-years ago. That gold rush had a major role in creating Seattle as a bona fide city. So I like to think I’ve studied gold rushes and know one when I see one. Such is the case at the SMB Nation Fall Conference (October 2-4, Las Vegas). One example of our “Gold Rush” is the news that LogMeIn has gone GOLD at this show.

I want to thank my staff for facilitating that transaction. I have had numerous conversations with LogMeIn over the years but have not landed it’s good business in the past. So this is especially pleasing that we can now work more closely with LogMeIn moving forward. Welcome aboard!

cheers…harrybbb

Harry Brelsford

CEO, SMB Nation

http://www.smbnation.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Events

Leave a Reply

