Multi-culturalism and Iomega at SMB Nation Fall09

Do you watch CNN, FOX or one of the other cable news channels with heaps of political shows? I tend to let CNN run in the background as a form of white noise while I work. When I do “tune in” and listen, I’ll hear about diversity, cultures and multi-culturalism. This is typically discussed in the geopolitical realm.

But I really want to talk about Iomega, a well-known division inside EMC. Last winter I attended MacWorld and observed how Iomega and a few other players move between the Macinoths, Windows and Open Source communities with ease and efficiency. These firms have diversified into new markets and built different community followings. I respect that and I’ve taken this strategy to heart in guiding SMB Nation into the future.

With that high-level chatter behind us – now let me welcome EMC/Iomega as a exhibitor at the SMB Nation Fall 2009 conference being held in Las Vegas from October 2-4.

cheers…harrybbbb

Harry Brelsford

CEO, SMB Nation

http://www.smbnation.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Events

Leave a Reply

