Already missing Frank

Everyone has a family. Families are exciting and maddening. In a family, there is typically a member who helps everyone get along. That person in the Microsoft Small Business Server “Most Valuable Professional” (MVP) family was McCallister from Florida.

SBS MVP Frank McAllister, deceased 2009

SBS MVP Frank McAllister, deceased 2009

I have just received word that Frank passed away yesterday from complications due to a recent heart attack. I am already missing Frank and his fairness.

So for now – I am gathering more of my emotions and feelings to expand this blog entrty. But I can tell you this. Kindly extend your heartfelt feeling of goodness to the SBS MVPs who are gathering in Seattle right now for a week of the Worldwide MVP Summit host by Microsoft. It’s going to be a tough couple of weeks for this kind souls, your SBS MVPs.

Today I plan to ride 35-miles around Bainbridge Island as part of my 2009 commitment to better health and better living. I am eating better (fruits, veges, etc.). So today I ride for Frank!

Harrybbbbb

2 Comments

Filed under Life Happens

2 responses to “Already missing Frank

  1. Ann McCallister Rich

    Thank you for your kind words about my brother Frank. I have many memories to treasure. This will be one of them.

    Ann

  2. I never met him, but I can tell he was a really nice guy.

    Best to all

Leave a Reply

