More SBS 2008 security dialog: follow-up webinar from Untangle

Hi Folks – I very much appreciate the 200 folks that signed up for last week’s Security in SBS 2008 webinar we did with Untangle and Philip Elder. Great dialog!

Untangle is hosting a follow-up webinar to drill down further. Here are the details followed by the sign-up link:

New Security Solutions for SBS Environments
 
Tuesday, September 23, 2008 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PDT

As you know, ISA Server has been removed from Windows Small Business Server 2008 and web threats have overtaken email as the main vector of network infection. This seemingly discouraging news, however, presents an exciting opportunity to grow your business around network security, control, and monitoring. In this session we will briefly discuss how network threats have evolved and dig into the layered security strategies needed to secure your clients’ SBS networks. In this session we cover:

1. The must have security technologies for any small and medium business
2. Low cost and open source options all your clients can afford
3. Demo of Untangle, including Untangle’s new Window’s version
4. Demo of Configuring Untangle with SBS 2008 and Active Directory
5. The Pros and Cons of PC, Server, and Virtualized deployment strategies

Please note the start time in your time zone:
10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern 

SIGN UP:  https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/746958499 

On a personal note – I am really excited about the level of interest from all parties that security in SBS 2008 has generated! I have already signed up for this webinar as an attendee and will hopefully see you there!

 

cheers…harrybbbb

Harry Brelsford, CEO at smb nation www.smbnation.com

Microsoft Small Business Specialist SBSC, MBA, MCSE, MCT, MCP, CNE, CLSE, CNP

PS – did u know I host an annual conference in Seattle each october for SBSers and SMB consultants? This year we help launch SBS 2008 and Essential Business Server (EBS) between October 4-6!

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s